Srila Guru Maharaja

Standard

Srila Bhakti Raksaksa Sridhara Maharaja’s Disappearance Day is on the 18th of this July. From my own experience, any time I have trouble with imbibing the message of Srila Bhaktivedanta Narayana Maharaja, then I go to Srila Sridhara Maharaja’s books or lectures. Read Sri Guru and His Grace. Read all of his Sermons…His contribution to the Vaisnava community is still not entirely felt. Translating his commentary on Saranagati, I was astounded how much I missed of Bhaktivinode Thakura’s songs. I want to also due Bhakti-rasamrta-sindhu, with his word for word explanations. It is a massive project, but I think I am nearing where I am capable of putting it into English. So, on July 18th, remember to honor the siksa-guru of our Srila Bhaktivedanta Swami Maharaja Prabhupada and the sannyasa-guru of Srila Bhakti Prajnana Kesava Maharaja. We honor all Vaisnavas wherever, past, present and future. Maybe one day I will learn to relish and appreciate even a drop of their mercy.

About TP Das

I am a initiated disciple of Prabhupada. I love to write, creatively and also to edit. My love of reading is for Vedic shastras like Jaiva Dharma, Bhagavatam, etc. My path is bhakti-yoga. I live mostly in India. The title for my blog comes from both Jack Kerouac's Dharma Bums and Bhaktivinoda Thakura's Jaiva Dharma (The Dharma of Souls). My instructing Gurus are Srila BR Sridhara and Srila BV Narayana. Haribol!

One response »

Leave a Reply

