Saranagati

Standard

Daily Journal Note: Soon I will be finishing a small book by nitya-lila pravista om visnupada Srila Bhakti Raksaksa Sridhara “Deva” Maharaja. It is very satisfying to do this and awakens me to the fact how all Gurus work cooperatively. Vaisnavas and shastras go together  whether today or in the future. I experienced a lot of this from a different angle while in India last year. It seems mostly every group of Vaisnava society I went to was very non-sectarian except one person. If all Vaisnavas actually worked together cooperatively, not worrying over who will be the next BIG acarya, then we could do so much to help the world. That would be real peace, and of course, like BG says what is the question of happiness without peace. I wonder if honesty and openness will happen more amongst Vaisnavas. Isn’t that what the debate on Wikileaks is all about, that is, honest in Journalism? All we know is that according to Bhagavatam the cow is standing on one leg, wobbling. Truth is hurting nowadays. But think God for the Internet. It has helped a lot to make things more understandable in this world of maya.

About TP Das

I am a initiated disciple of Prabhupada. I love to write, creatively and also to edit. My love of reading is for Vedic shastras like Jaiva Dharma, Bhagavatam, etc. My path is bhakti-yoga. I live mostly in India. The title for my blog comes from both Jack Kerouac's Dharma Bums and Bhaktivinoda Thakura's Jaiva Dharma (The Dharma of Souls). My instructing Gurus are Srila BR Sridhara and Srila BV Narayana. Haribol!

One response »

  1. Saranagati is finished!!!
    I completed it on the Appearance day of Srila Sridhara Maharaja!!

Leave a comment