Appearance of Sri Radhika

Standard

I used to wonder how Sri Radhika appeared even after after I heard two stories. One in that she appeared in Barsana on a lotus flower in the middle of Vrsabhanu kunda, later I heard another story from a devotee  and asked where he got it. He did not know. Then I found it later in one of  Srila Rupa Gosvami’s plays. Also Srila BV Narayana Maharaja said that she appeared out of the left side of Sri Krishna. I am trying to find all shastric references to these statements. Maybe someone could help me? In the meantime, before Radhastami I will write more about my own researches. It is early now, so I am just chanting the mahamantra with emphasis on her name. devi krsnamayi prokta, radhika para-devata / sarva-laksmi-mayi sarva-kantih sammohini para: “The transcendental goddess Srimati Radhika is the direct counterpart of Sri Krsna, and the central figure for all goddesses of fortune. She possesses all the charm to attract the all-attractive Supreme Personality, and she is the primeval internal potency of the Lord.”

About TP Das

I am a initiated disciple of Prabhupada. I love to write, creatively and also to edit. My love of reading is for Vedic shastras like Jaiva Dharma, Bhagavatam, etc. My path is bhakti-yoga. I live mostly in India. The title for my blog comes from both Jack Kerouac's Dharma Bums and Bhaktivinoda Thakura's Jaiva Dharma (The Dharma of Souls). My instructing Gurus are Srila BR Sridhara and Srila BV Narayana. Haribol!

Leave a Reply

