Sri Radhika

Standard
Radhastami, Srimati Radhika’s Appearance day. How did she appear? I will tell you in the next blog. One wonderful thing is that we fast until midnight for Krishna but not Srimati Radhika. She is so merciful.
We do not fast, rather we feast. She is our actual asraya vigraha, the highest representation of Guru: mattah sarvam pravartate (see Srila Sridhara’s comment on this verse of BG 10.8. Jaya Sri Radhe!
About TP Das

I am a initiated disciple of Prabhupada. I love to write, creatively and also to edit. My love of reading is for Vedic shastras like Jaiva Dharma, Bhagavatam, etc. My path is bhakti-yoga. I live mostly in India. The title for my blog comes from both Jack Kerouac's Dharma Bums and Bhaktivinoda Thakura's Jaiva Dharma (The Dharma of Souls). My instructing Gurus are Srila BR Sridhara and Srila BV Narayana. Haribol!

Leave a Reply

